LOTS of New!

Well, it’s embarrassing, but I did it again.  I made a blog and then left it to wither.

Poor little blog…

But – BUT – the leaving was not entirely out of neglect!  My state in life has dramatically changed since I left you last, mainly because of two factors.

  1. I got a new job!
  2. I moved in with a family in Madison whom I’ve known for years – they have 5 children under 9.

I’m now the Teen Librarian at the Fitchburg Public Library just outside of Madison.  The position is half-time, which should have left lots of time for blogging, but now I live with children.  Parents reading this know exactly what I mean when I say that.  Time just vanishes.  And then there was the basic element of making my stuff fit a new space.  My nomad life may be over for now, but another move is in my distant future.

With all that new-found direction to my life, I knew that the look I had on this blog was all wrong.  My crafts, program descriptions, and book reviews will be decidedly teen-focused.  I’ve gathered a few things to say in the two months I’ve been working, so look forward to those!  I am bound and determined to make this blog a thing.

Leave a comment