Welcome!

Well, hello there!  Every blog needs the obligitory initial post – you have to start somewhere after all.  I’ll keep this short and sweet, since the probability of anyone seeing this beyond this week is small.

If you’d like to know approximately who I am or where I am in life, check out the About page.

On this blog, expect to see many book or audiobook reviews for children’s and young adult literature.  I’m also in the midst of a project at work to recategorize the picture book collection – quite the trend in youth library services! – and it seems to me that Library Land needs more discussion of the project’s gritty details.

Really, it’ll all be a bit scattered until I settle into career stability.  In the meantime, I’ve got plenty to share, and I hope you’ll join me for an enjoyable time!

Leave a comment